ACVA Tutor List



Certificate seeking learners can obtain all the knowledge they need to pass Level I and Level II within the structure of the online courses themselves. However, tutoring can help speed up comprehension and progress.

In order to open up tutoring opportunities for Vedic astrologers, ACVA has created a Flex Program. This allows learners to study on their own or with a tutor if they choose. When the learner feels they are ready, they can forego attending classes for modules 1-4 and sit to take a special test out exam for ACVA Level I. Upon successfully testing out on the exam, the learner is awarded an "Introduction to Vedic Astrology" Certificate (for modules 1-4). This approach serves learners who want a designation and a credential for beginning studies but who do not want to spend the time and money to take advanced classes aimed towards the full ACVA Online Level I Modules 1-10 Certification.

ACVA is also planning on extending the Flex Program beyond Modules 1-4. ACVA intends to offer a motivated and prepared learner the option to test out for the entire ACVA Level I certification (Modules 1-10). We have a working title for this offering called the ACVA "SuperFlex" Program.

A special ACVA designation is given to those tutors currently participating in the Flex Program. You can recognize these tutors below with the red (*) asterix beside their names.

Tutoring can be helpful in this situation as well. However tutors will still not be providing credit hours towards ACVA Level I certification -- just a knowledge resource (and income potential) to help learners advance their studies within the province of ACVA. Payment and study plans are made privately between the tutor and learner, outside the domain and management of ACVA itself. Download the ACVA Tutor Evaluation Form

Tutor Resources:

Experienced Vedic astrology tutors can be beneficial as knowledge resources. They can help to speed-up and advance your Vedic studies. Whether you are working to gain certification at ACVA, preparing for the ACVA Flex Exam or just want to expand your knowledge, a tutor can be an important part of your study strategy. Please review the tutor list which represents those individuals who are or have previously provided tutoring to ACVA learners.

US TUTORS   
Howard BeckmanPecos, NM(505) 757-6194balaji@vedicworld.org
Mehtab Michael Benton *Austin, TX(512) 586-2702mehtab@yogayoga.com
Michiel BoenderFairfield, IA(641) 472-0855mb@parashara.com
Michelle BondManhattan Beach, CA(310) 600-0118bondrealestate@ca.rr.org
James BrahaLongboat Key, FL(941) 387-9101brahas@earthlink.net
Linda CiroRoswell, NM(505) 626-8558lindaciroslp@cableone.net
Christina Collins *Lafayette, CO(303) 665-9996jyotish@indra.com
Marty Cottler, Ph.D.Grass Valley, CA(530) 272-2239marty@sierravedic.com
Jo A. Deevey, M.D.Northbend, WA(208) 380-1917jodevi_ved@yahoo.com
Hart deFouwFort Worth, TX skymates@hotmail.com
Ronnie Gale Dreyer *New York City, NY(212) 799-9187ronnie@ronniedreyer.com
Kea EnglishKailua-Kona, HI(808) 430-0399insight@eyoga.net
Penny Farrow, M.S.Fairfax, CA(415) 497-2014jyotishi@att.net
Brendan Feeley, M.A.Rockville, MD(301) 424-6644bpfeeley@aol.com
Dennis FlahertyEdmonds, WA(425) 778-6487vedicsciences@vedicsciences.com
Kristina Flanagan, MSWPetaluma, CA(415) 673-5253omdurga108@gmail.com
David FrawleySanta Fe, NM(505) 983-9385vedicinst@aol.com
Laurie FrieseHudson, WI(715) 749-4243laurenleighfriese@dishup.us
Sam Geppi (Sadasiva)San Francisco, CA(415) 244-1302samgeppi@gmail.com
David Goldstein, Ph.D.Austin, TX(512) 263-9255consult@dgoldsteinphd.com
Gary Gomes *New Bedford, MA(508) 990-7898crystalx@verizon.net
Dennis M. Harness, Ph.D.Sedona, AZ(928) 282-6595dmharness@aol.com
Edith HathawayLa Jolla, CA(858) 412-6993edith@edithhathaway.com
Steven HighburgerSan Rafael, CA(415) 453-3435highburger@aol.com
Kenneth JohnsonSanta Fe, NM(505)-983-6380northstar7@comcast.net
James KelleherMount Sereno, CA(408) 354-6719james@jameskelleher.com
Jan Kennedy, Ph.D, C.A.S.Biggs, CA(530) 868-5170silangua@earthlink.net
Sat Siri KhalsaSanta Cruz, NM(505) 753-6521satsiri_khalsa@yahoo.com
Robert KochBend, OR(541) 318-0248rk@robertkoch.com
R.G. KrishnanRichardson, TX(972) 783-1242jyotish@juno.com
Marga LaubeAshland, OR(310) 971-0546marga@margalaube.com
William Levacy *Culver City, CA(310) 670-2360wlevacy@vedicastrologer.com
Maire MascoTacoma, WA(206) 353-3203maire@nwrain.com
Vaughn Paul Manley, M.A.Makawao, HI(808) 573-6577contact@lightonvedicastrology.com
Kenneth D. MillerSan Diego, CA(619) 275-3057intelligencer009-cva@yahoo.com
Ann MuldoonNevada City, CA(530) 292-1030ann@vediclight.com
Nalini (Tom Hopke)Alachua, FL(386) 418-1147nalinikant@aol.com
Joni PatryDallas, TX(214) 352-2488joni@galacticcenter.org
Susie PattersonFt. Worth, TX(817) 654-9011Susie_Patterson@charter.net
Kuntal RawalLafayette, CO(303) 665-0565krawal@earthlink.net
Mark RedmondSacramento, CA(916) 205-8683markalanredmond@yahoo.com
Patty Sanders *Plano, TX(972) 758-9383starpath5@yahoo.com
Jessica SaylesTucson, AZ(520) 572-9400marajws@yahoo.com
Vijay SeshadriLincroft, NJ(732) 842-1066jyotishi@verizon.net
Vimal Kumar SoodReseda, CA(818) 389-1577insoodv@sbcglobal.net
Juliana Swanson *Kamuela, HI(808) 430-5989info@astralharmony.com
Chakrapani UllalLos Angeles, CA(323) 931-9988info@vedicastrology.com
Michael VogtVancouver, WA(360) 695-9007michaeljvogt@hotmail.com
Ernst WilhelmYakima, WA(760) 420-5648ernst@vedic-astrology.net
Krishna (Alan Wiuker)Grass Valley, CA(530) 477 8205jyotish@9graha.com
    
FOREIGN TUTORS   
Alan AnnandToronto, Ontario, Canada416-792-5081alan_annand@yahoo.com
Roeland deLooffTilburg, Holland31-13-4635468roeland@dirah.org
Andrew FossEdmonton, Alberta, Canada(780) 486-0765andrew@vedicsoftware.com
Devata (Paddi Moore)Vancouver, BC, Canada(778) 338-8102Devata@uniserve.com
Geoffrey PearceLondon, England0171-700-1452Geoffrey@vediccharts.co.uk
Edith RechtToronto, Ontario, Canada(416) 492-4789edith@vedicastrologyrecht.com
Dr. Dinesh SharmaDelhi, India91-981-029-1701dr.dineshsharma@yahoo.com
Komilla Sutton *Romsey, England44-1794-524178Komilla.Sutton@btinternet.com
Krishna (Alan Wiuker)Montevideo, Uruguay(5982) 6820564jyotish@9graha.com

Disclaimer:

The information displayed within this tutor list is provided by ACVA as a public service resource and is made available in good faith. ACVA makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy, completeness, or currency of the information or reliability of the persons provided in this list . The information in the tutor list is provided solely on the basis that users will be responsible for making their own assessment of the tutors and are advised to verify all relevant representations, statements and information provided by the tutors listed. ACVA reserves the right, at their discretion, to delete, alter or move any information or other materials on the tutor list (including the terms and conditions of this disclaimer) at any time without notice.

Please Enter Your Email Address - ACVA News Updates Get Email Updates

For Email Marketing you can trust